I should probably have added an additional warning. If this feature is enabled and you decide to try it then you can't right click on the folder that is no longer there in order to restore it to its previous version. That means you'd have to roll the entire parent folder back to a previous version.
If your folder structure was something like this:
Documents\Important Documents
Documents\Missing Folder
Documents\Other Important Documents
and you roll the Documents folder to a prior version then you may get your Missing Folder back. However, you will also be rolling back all other files and folders inside Documents as well. Be aware of this since I would hate to see you accidentally lose additional data in the process.
If your folder structure was something like this:
Documents\Important Documents
Documents\Missing Folder
Documents\Other Important Documents
and you roll the Documents folder to a prior version then you may get your Missing Folder back. However, you will also be rolling back all other files and folders inside Documents as well. Be aware of this since I would hate to see you accidentally lose additional data in the process.



Comment