PDA

View Full Version : Reloading Equipment You Bought But Rarely or Never Use

scotchblade
09-23-2014, 10:55 AM
Mine would be two LE Wilson cartridge gauges and a Redding powder trickler. It should be noted that I plink for fun, I'm not a serious target shooter.

The Wilsons are 9mm and 45 ACP. I used them in the beginning to check size but don't notice any difference if I use them or not.

The Redding still sits in the box as I never have a need to trickle. My Uniflow gives me accurate enough throws without having to tweak further.

One thing I do still use are my Lee dippers for those days when I want something quick and in low quantity.

Carcassonne
09-23-2014, 11:21 AM
Lyman case trimmer.

roc_my_tims
09-23-2014, 11:30 AM
Haha this post is going to get good. Im new to reloading but ill say i dont use 3 of the 4 scales ive aquired.

Trickler either but i see a use for it when dropping rifle powder batch loading.

3rd and 4th manual i purchased, true you can never have too many. But i google answers more than opening the books sadly.

Hand deburring tools

3 of the 4 funnels ive collected

Im sure ill think of more later or if i was near my bench. Have no regrets though. You buy what you need when you think you need it.

MongooseV8
09-23-2014, 11:41 AM
A Redding T7 lol.

'ol shooter
09-23-2014, 11:48 AM
I bought the RC kit about 1979, never used the scale, trickler, or powder dispenser. About two months ago, out of curiosity I tried the scale against my Chargemaster, and they agreed completely. Tried out the powder dispenser, and was surprised how well it metered Titegroup, so now the Chargemaster does duty as a check scale when loading pistol ammo.

M1NM
09-23-2014, 11:49 AM
If I'm going to load just a few - like for the 458 Win Mag - I'll use the Lee dippers to get close and finish it off with the RCBS trickler. Otherwise they sit unused.

kouye
09-23-2014, 1:01 PM
Some things become obsolete when I upgrade equipment...