PDA

View Full Version : Is it legal to buy and store ammo?

mrmojo
06-16-2011, 8:52 PM
Sorry if my questions are dumb but I'm completely new to anything related to guns. I live in the San Francisco Bay Area (Contra Costa County) and I'm considering purchasing a handgun soon but I wanted to find out the following first.

1. Is it legal to buy ammunition online and have it shipped to my residence? If yes, is there a limit to how much I can buy?

2. If not, is it legal to buy ammunition from a gun shop or sports store? If yes, is there a limit to how much I can buy?

3. If not, is it legal to buy ammunition from a gun show or range? If I can buy from a range do I need to use it all up at the range or can I take some or all of it home to keep?

4. Is it legal to store ammo in my house? If yes, is there a limit to how much I can legally keep at my home?

Again, sorry if these are stupid questions. I really appreciate any responses anyone can give.

Thanks.

rromeo
06-16-2011, 8:54 PM
Buy as much as you want. Hoard as much as you want.

CSACANNONEER
06-16-2011, 8:55 PM
Unless you have local ordnances against receiving ammo (some cities and counties do), you can order it. Other than that, you can buy it from anywhere and store as much as your wallet and home allow.

safewaysecurity
06-16-2011, 8:56 PM
Buy as much as you want online and hae it shipped to your house and demolish the east side of your house and create a storage facility for all the ammo you are going to get. No limit don't worry.

drifter001
06-16-2011, 8:58 PM
i buy ammo all the time online. you get much more competitive rates than you would at a gun shop/sporting goods store. just be sure to buy a bunch to save on shipping. you can store as much as you want too

WTSGDYBBR
06-16-2011, 8:58 PM