PDA

View Full Version : legal question on a rifle,,

me109g4
03-07-2011, 8:28 AM
Hi, my first post is gonna be a question,,, I am a resident of NH and i come to San Diego once or twice a yr. to visit relatives, could i legally keep a 10/22 at my relatives residence so that when i am there i could go shoot? and could they use it when i am not there? I have no clue on the laws there, most seem to have been concocted by brain dead gerbils from what i see on this forum so far. Many thanks for the help,, JT. Rindge NH

taperxz
03-07-2011, 8:35 AM
Hi, my first post is gonna be a question,,, I am a resident of NH and i come to San Diego once or twice a yr. to visit relatives, could i legally keep a 10/22 at my relatives residence so that when i am there i could go shoot? and could they use it when i am not there? I have no clue on the laws there, most seem to have been concocted by brain dead gerbils from what i see on this forum so far. Many thanks for the help,, JT. Rindge NH

Yes you can bring it and use it. Leaving it here for them to use may constitute the need for something in writing with you giving them permission And as long as no one in the house is a prohibited person with access to the rifle.

Pixs
03-07-2011, 10:18 AM

Hi Me109G4,
Sad to say that Gerbils are also illegal in CA.
Best,
Pixs

me109g4
03-07-2011, 12:08 PM
Even a Pre-ban gerbil??

Please dont tell me you are serious,,,,

Southwest Chuck
03-07-2011, 2:28 PM
Even a Pre-ban gerbil??

He's serious.

Also, in San Diego, make sure you tread lightly.....

Crazy California Laws (San Diego) (http://www.dumblaws.com/laws/united-states/california?page=80)
It is illegal to shoot jackrabbits from the back of a streetcar.

The owners of houses with Christmas lights on them past February second may be fined up to $250.

So make sure your relatives have taken down their Christmas lights and no shooting jacks with that 10/22 while riding the street cars... (although I've heard the locals do it all the time :D