PDA

View Full Version : Last day to use GSSF Certs

pingpong
03-30-2010, 8:20 PM
Tomorrow is the last day to use the GSSF certificates (expires 4/1), so I'm planning on heading over to LC Action to start my 10-days. I've been mulling over the choices in my head for the past 2 months, and I've been flip flopping every week on which Glock to get.

I've finally narrowed it down to the G23 and G27, but I'm completely stuck now. I think it would be neat to have a baby Glock, but in CA with no end in sight regarding the anti-ccw policies, it doesn't seem that useful since I won't be able to take advantage of its subcompactness. On the other hand, almost all my other handguns are fullsize/"compact", and I'd like to branch ot a bit (diversity is good after all, at least for guns). Thoughts?

Voo
03-30-2010, 8:27 PM
i use to buy guns with the idea of "collecting" them but I'm over that.. After selling off a few of them, Im taking the attitude of only getting guns I know I'll shoot/use..

As for your subcompact, I cant' see myself shooting something like that all that often.. just not as practical or as enjoyable as a fullsize gun..If you had a CCW that would be a very different story.. but I imagine the novelty wearing off after a few magazines.. but thats me.. YMMV

I would get something like a G19 or a 34

XDRoX
03-30-2010, 8:42 PM
I kind of see it a little different. I see it as full size pistols are kind of a waste in CA because we can't utilize their full capacity potential. Plus, you may at some time be able to carry the 27, if not here then maybe in another state. That is of course assuming you don't have pre-ban mags. I have pre-ban mags, but never use them because I don't want to deal with the hassle of getting questioned. For me it's just not worth the trouble.

But on the other hand the 23 is also a nice little pistol, so it's a tough call either way.

What Glocks do you have now?

Gryff
03-31-2010, 12:08 AM