PDA

View Full Version : Beretta PX4 storm vs CZ 75 P-01 9mm

kozumasbullitt
11-11-2009, 1:01 AM
I am trying to decide between these 2 guns for a fun, reliable and durable range gun in 9mm. I like each in their own way.

The PX4-
pros- I have only read good things about it, it seems easy to break down and clean, and i think it has a nice look to it.

cons- Looks similar to my other poly guns.

The CZ P-01
pros- Many reviewers place the CZ75 line at the top of the list and this one is NATO certified. I like the idea of a metal frame (i have only owned poly frames in the past) and the ability to change out the hand grips to wood.

cons- I have never owned a metal frame and i am worried about rust, i also am concerned on the finish quality.

any input would be great,
thanks

MRpink
11-11-2009, 2:26 AM
I have no experience with the PX4, but if you already have other poly guns, why not try an alloy one. The P-01 has an great rep (love mines), and the polycoat finish is durable, although it will wear down from normal holstering. I wouldn't worry to much about rust since you live in norcal, but a quick wipe down with breakfree clp/slip2000/etc. after some usage and you'll be fine.

3GunFunShooter
11-11-2009, 4:45 AM
Both are great guns, Get both, one in 9 and one in 40. Problem solved.

kozumasbullitt
11-11-2009, 7:21 AM
Unfortunatly I can't buy both, and I want to go 9mm on this gun. I guess I will have to just flip a coin.

gumby
11-11-2009, 8:52 AM
For what its worth, the px4 has a better trigger.

nn3453
11-11-2009, 9:02 AM
Go to the shop and try them for yourself. PX4s don't fit my hand well and feel weird. CZs seem more ergonomic. The CZ trigger is easy to work on and any good gunsmith can tune the double action for you.

thegrayham
11-11-2009, 10:52 AM