View Full Version : This cant be legit?... Aimpoint on Ebay

12-24-2008, 11:31 PM
What do you guys think... Im not going to pull the trigger on it but I was tempted. Are replicas listed on ebay as legit common?

http://cgi.ebay.com/AIMPOINT-CompM3-WITH-MOUNT_W0QQitemZ200291676057QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_D efaultDomain_0?hash=item200291676057&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A13 18|301%3A1|293%3A1|294%3A50

12-25-2008, 6:35 AM
I don't know. I'm not sure what it was at when you posted, but it's at 200 now. Still a great price, but wait and see what it goes for ,that will tell you if it's real or not (or at least if people think it's real). The guy has good feedback and isn't shipping out of Hong Kong, which speaks in his favor. All the AP clones I've seen on ebay are marked as such, but you could make a few hundred bucks off of one rip off, and maybe your victim wouldn't ever know.


12-25-2008, 10:22 AM
there is a kind of grey area when it comes to making "airsoft" replicas that are origionally inteded for use on "pellet firing replicas" sinc eit is not intended for use on a real firearm it is not infringing on their product usage

kind of like if a company made a hammer that says stanley out of glass for decorative purposes only

sure there is a minor trademark issue but it is often ovelooked when the product does not do what the origional product does

it is apples and oranges
or in this case apples and pears

12-25-2008, 10:44 AM
Take a look at the bidding history!!

12-25-2008, 8:32 PM
ended for 306... I sure hope its legit