PDA

View Full Version : what are your favorite attachments?

molonlabe74
10-20-2015, 10:09 AM
im new to the ar platform and my ar is currently bare bones, so im interested to see what different attachments and accessories you guys have on yours? let me know why you like or dont like it. thanks in advance.

jrpowell3
10-20-2015, 10:18 AM
Forward Pistol Grip.

Reason: I feel it gives me better control over the weapon, plus it allows your forehand to assist in keeping the weapon securely in your shoulder.

/thread

TruEdge
10-20-2015, 10:21 AM
Sling attachments. Nothing beats a good sling. Even helps supporting the rifle when shooting offhand.

jrpowell3
10-20-2015, 10:25 AM
Sling attachments. Nothing beats a good sling. Even helps supporting the rifle when shooting offhand.

I thought a sling was a foregone conclusion. My mistake, I advocate a sling also.

target_shot
10-20-2015, 10:26 AM
Simple is good, simple is clean, simple is efficient.

I have: a 1-4x, 3-9x, 6-24x scope, all mounted on 45*s, a stick grip on each facet of my keymod rail, a laser designator, IR designator, 7 different RDSs, double mag attachment, tactical spork, spare barrel for quick change, knife, backup knife, bayonet, full size statue of ronald reagan, dragon muzzle break, a few bipods, and 14 flashlights including one pointing at my face for optimal selfie lighting while pew pewing at the range

/s

I have a 3-9x Leupold, stubby grip, and tac light on my PWS keymod rail. I have an MOE buttstock, FAB defence grip, and extended ambi charging handle. I replaced the BCC with a low mass BCC and the barrel with a bull barrel. I also replaced the trigger

nealo
10-20-2015, 10:37 AM
Tactical flashlights. Lots of them.

fritztkatt
10-20-2015, 10:39 AM
Sling, buis rear (standard a frame front), red dot, vfg, flash light.

Mods would be charging handle, ambi safety, ambi mag release for free state use, tape on both grips, and a paint job.