Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > OUTDOORS, HUNTING AND SURVIVAL > Blades, Bows and Tools
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Blades, Bows and Tools Discussion of non-firearm weapons and camping/survival tools.

Old 02-11-2014, 12:14 PM

Default New to archery need arrows? What kind??? I got my recurve

Now I need arrows what should I get? Cheaper pratice ones would be awesome! And a good one or two thanks guys!
55# bow And what extra string do I need to get?
Samick-Sage-Takedown-Recurve 55#

Hi guys anything even close To that price range? I have a wtb add posted I'm willing to trade guns or ammo but I was wondering can I buy a stater set or bow for around $200? And then how much should I expect to pay for a release, shooting glove, sight quiver and anything else I might need??:/

I'm very new to archery so any and all info is great I have googled a bunch but there is so much info!
WTB CZ 512 22wmr
WTB seecamp or Tomcat 32acp

Last edited by mtsul; 02-12-2014 at 6:19 PM..
Old 02-11-2014, 12:19 PM
CGN/CGSSA Contributor
CGN Contributor

You should be able to get a recurve setup for about that.
Your location shows sometimes Riverside. If you're down that way stop into
http://www.riversidearcheryca.net/ A Samick Sage recurve will run about $140.00. By the time you add arrows etc. you'll be at about $200.00
Old 02-11-2014, 12:21 PM
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtsul View Post
Hi guys anything even close To that price range? I have a wtb add posted I'm willing to trade guns or ammo but I was wondering can I buy a stater set or bow for around $200? And then how much should I expect to pay for a release, shooting glove, sight quiver and anything else I might need??:/

I'm very new to archery so any and all info is great I have googled a bunch but there is so much info!