Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > Centerfire Rifles - Semiautomatic or Gas Operated
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Centerfire Rifles - Semiautomatic or Gas Operated Centerfire rifles, carbines and other gas operated rifles.

Old 02-24-2008, 5:36 PM

Default Went to a gun show today...

.....and purchased my first stripped lower.(I know, not too exciting) But I'm excited. Stag stripped lower. I'm on the 10 day wait.

My Calguns lurking up till now has been researching legal aspects. Now it's time to figure out what to build. Might be a dumb question but here it goes. I saw a rifle kit on Rock River Arms site that comes with everything but the lower. Are there other companies that sell complete kits like RRA? I'm a newbie to all of this (only own a Glock till now) so I thought a complete kit would be the way to go....Oh yea, got a bullet button 2 also..

Your thoughts?

Here's the link to what I was looking at...

http://www.rockriverarms.com/index.c...ategory_ID=199
Old 02-24-2008, 5:43 PM

There is someone on ARFCOM that sells complete Stag kits.
Old 02-24-2008, 5:43 PM

RRA is a good brand. Lots of people make rifle kits, some are better than others.

Brian
Old 02-24-2008, 7:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by XOne View Post
There is someone on ARFCOM that sells complete Stag kits.
Found it. Here's the link incase anyone else is interested..

http://ar15sa.fatcow.com/store/page2.html
Old 02-24-2008, 7:47 PM