Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > POLITICS, LITIGATION AND ACTIVISM > California 2nd Amend. Political Discussion & Activism
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

California 2nd Amend. Political Discussion & Activism Discuss gun rights activism and 2A related political topics here. All advice given is NOT legal counsel.

Old 08-29-2013, 11:43 AM

Default Infographic — Privately Owned Firearms vs. Intentional Death Rates

UPDATE: An updated version of the graphic is shown in post #36. Feel free to check it out. :-)

As a graphic designer I thought it might be a good idea to create an infographic comparing the numbers of privately owned firearms with intentional death rates (suicides and homicides) of a number of countries around the world.

The design work I do doesn't normally involve infographics, but I definitely enjoyed creating this and can hopefully find time to gather more statistics and design some more of these.

I would like some feedback though if you have a moment:

1. How easy or hard was it to figure out what the main chart was saying? Did the chart make sense, especially for those of you that didn't already know these numbers? Or does it make you go, "What on earth are all those symbols, and what on earth do they mean?"

2. Anything you feel I should change? It can be with the info itself, the presentation of the info, or even the overall design of the graphic. If you feel something might work better if it was different, let me know.

3. Any other related stats or statements that you feel I should have included on THIS particular graphic? (Not stuff that would work better on future infographics.)