Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > INTERESTS AND ACTIVITIES > Ammo and Reloading
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Ammo and Reloading Factory Ammunition, Reloading, Components, Load Data and more.

Old 01-02-2008, 6:58 PM

Default 50 Beowulf Reloading?

Can anyone give me info on how to reload 50 Beowulf, a walkthrough of sorts? I'm new to reloading but I'm going to get a press soon and I can't seem to find any standardized 50 Beowulf setups. I was talking with someone a while ago who told me that the 50 Beowulf and some other cartridge used the same reloading dies...? I know I can get a set from Alexander Arms, but I would appreciate any and all info on what I need to do to get this in motion. Thanx!
-VERY good condition original Colt Python revolver, black chrome bluing in 357mag/38spc
-Noveske N6 Lower Receiver
GET TO THUH CHOPPUH!!
Old 01-02-2008, 9:00 PM
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by novanryder View Post
Can anyone give me info on how to reload 50 Beowulf, a walkthrough of sorts? I'm new to reloading but I'm going to get a press soon and I can't seem to find any standardized 50 Beowulf setups. I was talking with someone a while ago who told me that the 50 Beowulf and some other cartridge used the same reloading dies...? I know I can get a set from Alexander Arms, but I would appreciate any and all info on what I need to do to get this in motion. Thanx!
Beowulf uses it's own dies. Alexander got Lee to make them. They are not carbide, but the only option, so you will need to use lube.

I would recommend you checkout www.50beowulf.com forums for all the information you ever wanted and more about the Beowulf cartridge.

Cheers.
Old 01-02-2008, 9:02 PM

Does this mean I need to use a Lee press to reload Beowulf. Or can I use my RCBS?
Old 01-02-2008, 9:10 PM