Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > GENERAL DISCUSSION > General gun discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General gun discussions This is a place to lounge and discuss firearm related topics with other forum members.

Old 03-30-2013, 2:44 PM

Default Anyone choose to not buy handguns to avoid registration?

I know the law will change come 2013 for long guns too but I'm just curious if anyone here has avoided buying handguns thus far specifically because you would have to register it and be on file with the government.

With recent calls for more funding into gun confiscation for the prohibited(mental and domestic issues) it makes me wary of buying a handgun. (I'm new to guns btw) It just doesn't sit right with me for them to take my guns simply for something as simple as domestic violence. I know too many guys with crazy girlfriends who lie and have pressed charges against them when in fact they the women were the abusers. I also think many PDs have a policy of always arresting someone when they receive a domestic violence call.

Last edited by GodChild; 03-30-2013 at 2:48 PM..
Old 03-30-2013, 2:50 PM

Old 03-30-2013, 2:53 PM

How simple of a domestic violence are we talking?
iF it'S nOt an aCt of goD, iT's a ConSpirAcy. If it can be measured, it can be optimized.
"What can be asserted without evidence can be dismissed without evidence." Chris Hitchens
Old 03-30-2013, 2:53 PM
CGN/CGSSA Contributor
CGN Contributor