Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > MARKETPLACE > Private Firearm Parts & Accessories Sales
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Private Firearm Parts & Accessories Sales For the Private sale of Firearms related accessories. Read the rules before posting.

Old 02-15-2013, 11:25 AM

Default Parts Kits: VZ58, Sten MkIII, Beretta M38 ----SPF----

I have some parts sets that I had squirreled away that I'm looking to sell in order to fund a couple other projects. I am in the sacramento area and can meet ftf or will ship at your expense. I am not an expert on these so study the pics and ask for more if you need them. What you see is what you get.

First up is a Czech VZ-58 with 2 magazine rebuild kits. While externally similar to an AK, internally these are very different and are definitely a cool design. I would go into some detail but you would be better off doing your own research. Wiki has a very good page on these here. This kit is in very good condition with matching numbers and a nice clean bore. This is one of the earlier front kits with the longer front trunnion stub that included the locking lugs for the bolt. When building these kits, it is common to use the existing front trunnion and weld the rest of the receiver to it since the locking mechanism is still there. The earlier kits like this one are easier to build on and the 80% receiver portion is a bit cheaper. The down side is that the handguard is chipped and the top cover looks like something poked a small hole from the inside. It would be easily fixed by knocking it back down with a small hammer and then a spot of weld and some sanding. Since this kit includes the 2 mag rebuild kits as well I'm going to ask $275 for it.