Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > SPECIALTY FORUMS > Ladies Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Ladies Forum A place for our female Calgunners to discuss, share and interact without the 'excess attention' sometimes found in online forums.

Old 07-21-2012, 5:28 PM

Default New Here

Hello forum,

I am in Northern Ca and am new to the forums and new to being a handgun owner. I'm new to almost everything regarding guns. I am in the midst of purchasing a Sig P238 and this will be what is on my CCW permit. Once I receive my Sig, I will do my 16 hour class then complete my permit.

I am more excited than I expected to be and 10 years ago I would have never thought I would be a gun owner or permitted to carry concealed. I am very serious and completely understand the huge responsibility involved with owning a weapon, which is why it's taken me so long to get to this point. I have promised myself and my hubby that i will be at the range often . There are many reasons why I am at this point now, primarily protection of myself and my children.

I am sure I will have many questions as time goes on. For now, Hello everyone!
Old 07-21-2012, 6:42 PM

Welcome
Old 07-21-2012, 7:36 PM

LdyApxr Well, first things first. Take your HSC test(I think it's $25). Rent different guns so you know what you like.

Apply for the CCW as soon as possible as it can take a wait. Where do you live? Hubby, son and I have a pretty wide variety of firearms and we generally shoot at Center Mass in Vacaville. If you're close, let us know.