Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > SPECIALTY FORUMS > Calguns LEOs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Calguns LEOs LEOs; chat, kibitz and relax. Non-LEOs; have a questions for a cop? Ask it here, in a CIVIL manner.

Old 06-14-2012, 1:03 AM

Default Expunged Juvie Records and LE BI

I'm about to begin the app process and had a question in regards to an expunged juvie record and a BI. I was a knucklehead kid, did some juvie time in a youth camp, multiple trips to juvie hall. I was told upon completion of juvenile probation that my record was to be expunged.

I'm a combat vet of the finest fighting force in the world with an honorable discharge. I own a home, cars, guns, have some good work experience and a high 800 credit score and haven't been in any trouble with LE since being a dumb@ss kid. I'm pretty sure the content of my juvie record would DQ me so I would rather not disclose it, especially if the BI won't be able to find/see it.

I am pretty sure my juvie records were expunged because if they weren't the .mil wouldn't have given me a clearance. If the DOD can't see my juvie records then I presume a BI wouldn't either. Does this sound about right to you guys?

TIA!
Old 06-14-2012, 1:45 AM
Calguns Addict

If you don't disclose it, and they find it, you are done before you ever get started. Nothing is ever completely sealed.

What you have done since speaks volumes about your character since you decided to stop being a "Knucklehead Kid" and grew up.