Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > SPECIALTY FORUMS > Calguns LEOs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Calguns LEOs LEOs; chat, kibitz and relax. Non-LEOs; have a questions for a cop? Ask it here, in a CIVIL manner.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2012, 5:09 PM
mud99 mud99 is offline
Make Calguns Great Again
CGN Contributor
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 1,077
iTrader: 11 / 100%
Default Does an NCIC check show the individuals SSN?

I had a question which I was hoping one of the LEOs in here could answer.

When you run a background check on a person, such as at a traffic stop, does your system show the persons SSN?

My understanding is that information only shows up if it is tied to a crime.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2012, 6:06 PM
Ron-Solo's Avatar
Ron-Solo Ron-Solo is online now
Calguns Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 7,882
iTrader: 10 / 100%
Default

In 32 years of running people, I've never seen a ssn come up.
__________________
LASD Retired
1978-2011




If You Heard The Shot, You Weren't The Target
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2012, 6:53 PM
SoCalDep SoCalDep is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 838
iTrader: 22 / 100%
Default

It's been a little while since I've run a person for guns, but I don't believe it does. Don't quote me on it though, because I was never looking for a SS#.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-2012, 7:32 PM
hitman13's Avatar
hitman13 hitman13 is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Pinal County, AZ
Posts: 3,805
iTrader: 17 / 100%
Default

In AZ if I run your DL or ID card (for AZ residents) it will show your SSN, or lack thereof.....
__________________
A patriot must always be ready to defend his country against his government.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-05-2012, 9:30 AM
Notorious's Avatar
Notorious Notorious is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,470
iTrader: 10 / 100%
Default

We don't get SSN on a L1 check (ped/t-stop) unless we ask as a secondary identifier but I will never do that over the radio as it is not secure. I know SSN comes up when you run CHS (rap sheet).
__________________
Guns! More guns! I need more guns!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:16 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Proudly hosted by GeoVario the Premier 2A host.
Calguns.net, the 'Calguns' name and all associated variants and logos are ® Trademark and © Copyright 2002-2016, Calguns.net an Incorporated Company All Rights Reserved.