Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > California handguns
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

California handguns Discuss your favorite California handgun technical and related questions here.

Old 09-21-2011, 4:48 AM

Default High-end 10.5 AR Pistol

Hey all,

Wondering if you could tell me where to find a higher-end 10.5 AR pistol. By higher end I was thinking LMT, BCM, Spikes etc. I'm new to the pistol thing and don't know what is available. Originally, I wanted to get a stripped pistol lower but where I live (north bay area) that doesn't seem like a possibility. By that I mean none of the local gun shops are able to transfer one.

So what do you think the best bet is?? Thanks for your time
Old 09-21-2011, 5:22 AM
Valar Dohaeris
CGN Contributor - Lifetime

Since you're new to this, make sure you fully understand all of the laws related to AR pistols. You won't be able to slap a vertical foregrip on it, you will need a bullet button, and if you transfer it through a gun shop it will absolutely need to be brought in as a single shot pistol. You also won't be able to use high capacity magazines if you have any.