Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > SPECIALTY FORUMS > Calgunners in Service
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Calgunners in Service This forum is a place for our active duty and deployed members to share, request and have a bit of home where ever they are.

Old 09-10-2011, 9:07 PM

Default Help with Air Force Reserve Recruiter.

damn i hope this guy isn't on CGN...

anyways.

BACKGROUND - when i was in high school i signed up for the USAF. i took the ASVAB and was in the DEP program for my Jr. and Sr. years. I graduated high school in 2007. after i graduated i was still in the DEP program until i turned 18. but before i turned 18 i got hired by a local city. looking at my options i chose the city because a govt. job is once in a life time, it paid more, and i could always fall back into the military.

CURRENT - looking back, i wanted to re-enlist but as a reserve cause i made permanent at my job and cause i want to start where i left of while maintaining my job. so i went back to my old recruiter's office and i learned that the USAF have separate recruiting stations for ENLISTED and RESERVE. my local reserve recruiting center is all the way in ONTARIO, CA which is about 45 min from me with light traffic.

the first time i drove to the recruiter to show him my SS card, birth cert, and ID. he said after he sends in my information he will meet up with me to hand me my paper work for the ASVAB. everything was cool.