Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > INTERESTS AND ACTIVITIES > Ammo and Reloading
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Ammo and Reloading Factory Ammunition, Reloading, Components, Load Data and more.

Old 01-18-2007, 6:54 PM

Default lee pro 1000 help

Greetings all,

Keep in mind I am new to reloading. I have a pro 1000 set up with 45acp, and was depriming/sizing some cases and the damn shell plate carrier got stuck in up position. I pull the arm down and the ram goes down but the shell plate carrier stays up. I had to take that die out and the shell plate carrer came down, basically every other case I try to do this happens. (I know I should have bought a dillon, flame on.) Is my decapping die seated to far down? They are carbide dies, do I need lube? I'm assuming its something I am doing. Please Help.

-Robert

Last edited by rawb; 01-18-2007 at 6:58 PM..
Old 01-18-2007, 9:37 PM

Cool You will learn the hard way, same as me

Quote:
Originally Posted by rawb
Greetings all,

Keep in mind I am new to reloading. I have a pro 1000 set up with 45acp, and was depriming/sizing some cases and the damn shell plate carrier got stuck in up position. I pull the arm down and the ram goes down but the shell plate carrier stays up. I had to take that die out and the shell plate carrer came down, basically every other case I try to do this happens. (I know I should have bought a dillon, flame on.) Is my decapping die seated to far down? They are carbide dies, do I need lube? I'm assuming its something I am doing. Please Help.

-Robert
Robert PM me if you need more help,Russ