Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > GENERAL DISCUSSION > General gun discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

General gun discussions This is a place to lounge and discuss firearm related topics with other forum members.

Old 07-31-2011, 10:37 PM

Default Sawed-off shotgun / "any other weapon"

Hi all. I'm relatively new to California, and not sure what are the laws governing sawed-off shotguns here. I'd like to have a home-defense shotgun with either a very short barrel or cut down to a pistol grip. What is the deal with AOW? Is there a definitive CA publication or court ruling on the subject?

Also, while we're on the subject... is it true the Judge type 410 revolvers are illegal in CA? What about 45 ACP shotshell ammo in a CA-legal 45 revolver?

Thanks in advance for your expert responses.
Old 07-31-2011, 10:42 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by hkmp5 View Post
Hi all. I'm relatively new to California, and not sure what are the laws governing sawed-off shotguns here. I'd like to have a home-defense shotgun with either a very short barrel or cut down to a pistol grip. What is the deal with AOW? Is there a definitive CA publication or court ruling on the subject?

Also, while we're on the subject... is it true the Judge type 410 revolvers are illegal in CA? What about 45 ACP shotshell ammo in a CA-legal 45 revolver?

Thanks in advance for your expert responses.