Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > CONCEALED CARRY/LICENSE TO CARRY > Permit/License To Carry Training Classes & Experiences
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Permit/License To Carry Training Classes & Experiences Discuss Concealed Carry Permit/License classes here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2011, 12:23 AM
JimAmentler's Avatar
JimAmentler JimAmentler is offline
Vendor/Retailer
CGN Contributor - Lifetime
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Back from Iraq and in Sacramento!
Posts: 1,560
iTrader: 9 / 100%
Arrow 34 State Non-Resident CCW Class - Yuba City, CA - June 06, 2011

This class is for the Utah, Florida and Oregon concealed carry permits which are available to residents of any state. The course is $150.00 and includes the course, passport photos, notary and fingerprinting. There is no range time for this course. Please do not bring any firearms to class. The Utah, Florida and Oregon permits combined are recognized in 34 different states for those that are not residents of Utah, Florida and Oregon!

Payment guarantees you a seat in class.

Payment can be made by credit or debit card through my web site on the following page:

http://alphasafetytraining.net/schedule.html


Date: June 06, 2011

Time: 4:30M - 9PM

Location: Yuba City, CA

Shooters Paradise
1407A Colusa Ave.
Yuba City, CA 95993
(Across from Meeks Lumber)


All materials, syllabus, annotated laws, applications and fingerprint cards will be provided by the instructor. You will need to be fingerprinted, and your application will require your signature to be notarized. These services will be available to you at the course and are included in the $150 registration fee.


Here is a list of states that honor the Non-Resident CCW permits if you get Utah, Florida and Oregon:

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Idaho
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
New Mexico
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wyoming

Who is Eligible?

*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Utah are:
•Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
•Proof of good character...whereas the applicant;
°has not been convicted of a felony;
°has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
°has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
°has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
°has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
°has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed
° has completed any and all requirements of a conviction of any offense involving the use of alcohol at least 6 years prior to applying

*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants

Private or group classes available.

Call 916-215-9148 or e-mail jim@alphasafetytraining.com for further info.
__________________
V/R,
Jim "Doc" Amentler
Alpha Safety Training - Follow us on Twitter and Facebook!
Defensive Medicine (Oh S#!t, I Think I've Been Shot!):
Livermore, CA - May 22, 2016
Defensive Medicine (Oh S#!t, I Think I've Been Shot!):
Sacramento, CA - June 25, 2016
Multi State CCW Instructor - Next class:
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2011, 5:37 PM
Sigster Sigster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Shingle Springs
Posts: 252
iTrader: 10 / 100%
Default

Free Bump for Jim. Jim puts on a great class. Sign up with confidence.
__________________
Paul Catania
Lyon Real Estate Cameron Park
530-409-8469
pcatania@golyon.com
www.KarenAndPaul.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2011, 6:52 PM
sully007's Avatar
sully007 sully007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,619
iTrader: 23 / 96%
Default

Question.

it's states that: *Florida CCW Permit applications require proof of prior training or experience, or live-fire range qualification.

So how is it you can get the permit without range time???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-16-2011, 7:12 PM
rackem1899's Avatar
rackem1899 rackem1899 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 165
iTrader: 6 / 100%
Default

"°has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
° has completed any and all requirements of a conviction of any offense involving the use of alcohol at least 6 years prior to applying
info."

Question regarding DUI's... Requirements of convection were completed at least 6 years prior just wasn't sure on the other part?
__________________
For Sale:
Sig SP2022
http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/s...d.php?t=872589
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:59 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Proudly hosted by GeoVario the Premier 2A host.
Calguns.net, the 'Calguns' name and all associated variants and logos are ® Trademark and © Copyright 2002-2016, Calguns.net an Incorporated Company All Rights Reserved.