Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > Curio & Relic/Black Powder
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Curio & Relic/Black Powder Curio & Relics and Black Powder Firearms, Old School shooting fun!

Old 09-13-2006, 2:32 PM

Default M1 Carbine... Price check and USGI or not?

I am a newbie when it comes to M1 Carbine. What is the going price for a USGI M1 Carbine? Are the M1 Carbine legal in CA? Where can I find one?
Thanks.
Old 09-13-2006, 2:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by footdoc
I am a newbie when it comes to M1 Carbine. What is the going price for a USGI M1 Carbine? Are the M1 Carbine legal in CA? Where can I find one?
Thanks.
I'm pretty sure they're legal in CA. I see them at gun shows all the time.
They dont normally have the prices on the tags, but the few times I've seen prices on them they were around $500-$600
Old 09-13-2006, 3:10 PM

Quote:
I am a newbie when it comes to M1 Carbine. What is the going price for a USGI M1 Carbine?
around $500 and up like Elandur said.

Quote:
Are the M1 Carbine legal in CA?
Thanks.
Yes, but the 15 round standard issue USGI magazine is not

Quote:
Where can I find one?
Thanks.
hmmm... local gun shops? There are a ton on gunbroker too.
Old 09-13-2006, 3:31 PM
Super Moderator
CGN Contributor - Lifetime

The price range is huge.

There are Sears knock-off and on the other ned there are USGI that have seen combat.

The USGI collectors can bring in over $2000, it just depends on what your looking for....and most guys are looking for a very good to ex. shooter which is very hard to find.

You can get something nice for $800-1000 and you wont look back thinking you did wrong and your kids will be happy when they get it in 20 years or so.

Of course it will be worth alot more in 20 years.