Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > Centerfire Rifles - Semiautomatic or Gas Operated
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Centerfire Rifles - Semiautomatic or Gas Operated Centerfire rifles, carbines and other gas operated rifles.

Old 08-05-2010, 4:01 PM

Default Just Right Carbine (JR Carbine) review

I have an interest in journalism this is my first attempt at such, please be kind of my review for the ‘Just Right Carbine’ (JRC).

So I had a chance to look over a "Just Right Carbine" ( a.k.a. JR Carbine) yesterday courtesy of the EMF Company, in Santa Ana, CA. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by the balance, rigid construction, and simplicity of the 9mm blowback carbine made by JR Carbines LLC out of New York .

Apparently a " California version" will be available soon, and it appears that although a standard “bullet button” could address legal issues – there is still some confusion as to such an approach would actually work on the rifle given the differences with the standard AR magwell as opposed to the modular magwell employed on the ‘Just Right Carbine’ (JRC). Regardless there seemed to be a dispute over licensing of said ‘button’ / magazine locking technology to which I was told they had to resort to developing their own locking magazine system.