Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > Curio & Relic/Black Powder
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Curio & Relic/Black Powder Curio & Relics and Black Powder Firearms, Old School shooting fun!

Old 04-04-2010, 2:46 PM
Banned in Amsterdam
CGN Contributor - Lifetime

Default Remarkably helpful: ATF Firearms Curios or Relics List

I'm new to the C&R world, having just received my license about a month ago. I've only received the license, no rules, laws, or guidance materials were included. So, I was perusing the ATF website and came across this document: http://www.atf.gov/publications/down...-p-5300-11.pdf

It's a PDF format document that describes much of the Federal rules regarding the C&R world. In addition to listings of firearms officially deemed to be C&R, there are around 10 pages of important information for holders of Collectors Licenses.

I hope this isn't a dupe, and others find it as useful as I have.

"Shot placement trumps all."

Old 04-04-2010, 3:11 PM

ATF usually sends a packet about a week or so after the license with the C&R List and some other info.

"Wars may be fought with weapons, but they are won by men." - General George S. Patton Jr.
Old 04-04-2010, 3:35 PM
Calguns Addict

Welcome to the Curio and Relic world. Be advised, California has a rule the Feds don't have, the guns must be 50 years old to be a C&R. For instance, the cz82 is listed but is not over 50 years old.
Guys, help us out here with any must know C&R rules.