Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > SPECIALTY FORUMS > Calguns LEOs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Calguns LEOs LEOs; chat, kibitz and relax. Non-LEOs; have a questions for a cop? Ask it here, in a CIVIL manner.

Old 07-05-2009, 8:24 AM

Default paycuts for leo's

I know that riverside sheriffs and san diego pd are possibly taling paycuts, are there anymore departments doing the same?
Old 07-05-2009, 8:49 AM
Jonathan Doe

I haven't heard about that, although I heard about lay offs.
Old 07-05-2009, 9:40 AM

I find it odd that layoffs are often seen as preferable to pay cuts.

Disclaimers: I am not a lawyer, cop, soldier, gunsmith, politician, plumber, electrician, or a professional practitioner of many of the other things I comment on in this forum.
Old 07-05-2009, 10:40 AM
Veteran Member

LAPD is talking about paycuts and furloughs, just talk though

Figure that out and exercise your mind.....
Old 07-05-2009, 11:15 AM
Vendor/Retailer
CGN Contributor - Lifetime

We didn't take a pay cut per se but, what we (and our non-sworn personnel) did was defer our contract raises for the next year. There is still the possibility of lay-offs, furloughs or reduced work week options for the county. I hope it doesn't get that bad but if they offered me a golden handshake I'd probably be gone!!

TinStarSupply@aol.com

The satisfaction of a job well done is to be the one who has done it

Last edited by yzernie; 07-05-2009 at 11:24 AM..
Old 07-05-2009, 11:52 AM
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluestaterebel View Post
LAPD is talking about paycuts and furloughs, just talk though