Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > Centerfire Rifles - Semiautomatic or Gas Operated
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Centerfire Rifles - Semiautomatic or Gas Operated Centerfire rifles, carbines and other gas operated rifles.

Old 02-19-2005, 3:23 PM

Are HK SL8's legal to own in CA? I'm new to the state and looking to purchase some new weapons...

Thanks,
MP Davis
Old 02-19-2005, 3:23 PM

Are HK SL8's legal to own in CA? I'm new to the state and looking to purchase some new weapons...

Thanks,
MP Davis
Old 02-19-2005, 6:58 PM
Super Moderator
CGN Contributor - Lifetime

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by MP Davis:

Thanks,
MP Davis </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Im almost sure the SL8 is a no-go, the SL7 is okay.

HMM-161 Westpac 1994
Old 02-19-2005, 6:02 PM
Veteran Member

Yes, if you can find one. I saw one at the Costa Mesa show a few months back but don't remember the price.

A government is a body of people usually notably ungoverned.

-Shepard Booke
Old 02-19-2005, 9:34 PM
Super Moderator
CGN Contributor - Lifetime

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Sydwaiz:
Yes, if you can find one. I saw one at the Costa Mesa show a few months back but don't remember the price. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Given that SL8's are a no-go in CA, did you REALLY see one at the show for sale? Just curious..

Turby
Old 02-20-2005, 2:19 PM

He might have seen an air soft gun???