Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > Centerfire Rifles - Semiautomatic or Gas Operated
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Centerfire Rifles - Semiautomatic or Gas Operated Centerfire rifles, carbines and other gas operated rifles.

Old 03-11-2009, 9:42 AM

Default Need help getting started

Hello Gentleman I have decided I am ready for a tacticool rifle but I have no experience with how I can get a cali-legal one. I would like to keep the detachable magazine if possible. other than that I dont really care as long as it is a reliable ar/ak style rifle. how much am I looking at price wise? also where can I get my hands on one of these? any help would be appreciated
Old 03-11-2009, 9:49 AM
Calguns Addict

Unless you go featureless w/ Monsterman or U-15 (AR) you'll have to use a bullet button/raddlock for the maglock.

Saiga ($650)offers detachable mags without BB/raddlock.

M1A ($1700+++), mini-14 ($600-800) and SU-16 ($500-650) also offers detachable magazines without the use of maglocks.

Read up on the flowchart and the different FAQs regarding OLL rifles.
Old 03-11-2009, 9:54 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CA_SHARPSHOOTER View Post
Hello Gentleman I have decided I am ready for a tacticool rifle but I have no experience with how I can get a cali-legal one. I would like to keep the detachable magazine if possible. other than that I dont really care as long as it is a reliable ar/ak style rifle. how much am I looking at price wise? also where can I get my hands on one of these? any help would be appreciated
I am not sure if you are aware but it is important to note that a 'fixed' magazine does not mean it is permanently attached to the rifle, it just means that a tool is needed to remove it.
Old 03-11-2009, 9:54 AM