Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > Shotgun discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Shotgun discussions Trap, Hunting, Defense and more. A place for enthusiasts to discuss the shotgun.

Old 07-27-2019, 7:43 PM

Thumbs up SoCal Shotgun/Skeet Clinic 7/27/19 Recap

It was VERY HOT but a good day to break some clays at Triple B Clays today!

This was my 21st attendance of SoCal Shotgun/Skeet Clinics since I started learning skeet shooting in last May. I am competing at CSSA and Sansei Skeet, and these clinics have been providing me linear improvement of my skeet shooting skill and preventing to develop bad habits.

Coach Don Ziegler (CSSA Hall of Famer, Skeet World Champion) and Instructor Richard (Captain Dick, Certified Sporting Clays instructor) taught 8 students at various shooting skill level, including 4 repeaters and 1 student new to shotgun shooting. This was also my first time I came to the clinic as assistance.

I took some photos and videos of the clinic and placed them at:
https://photos.app.goo.gl/oYkEPkGeiM14gSwd7

Hope this helps the students for reviewing what they learned today and continuing their study with Don's book they purchased. Also, others who have not taken the clinics will understand what Don's clinics look like.