Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > Shotgun discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Shotgun discussions Trap, Hunting, Defense and more. A place for enthusiasts to discuss the shotgun.

Old 05-26-2019, 11:00 AM

Thumbs up SoCal Shotgun/Skeet Clinic 5/25/19 Recap

It was nice weather being outside breaking some clays at Triple B Clays yesterday (unlike rainy today!).

This was my 18th attendance of SoCal Shotgun/Skeet Clinics since I started learning skeet shooting in last May. I started shooting NSSA registered skeet matches by CSSA and Sansei Skeet and this clinic has been providing me linear improvement of my skeet shooting skill and preventing to develop bad habits.

Coach Don Ziegler (CSSA Hall of Famer, Skeet World Champion) and the instructors Richard (Captain Dick) and Dave (trapperjohn) taught 8 students at this clinic. All registered calgunners are repeater (395dog, G_FNH57, Deluxe47, me) and they brought their friends. I'm glad to see the repeaters found the value of the clinics and brought their friends. More Ziegloids the better!!

I took some photos and videos of the clinic and placed them at:
https://photos.app.goo.gl/ZsYiXKz6UtogtpRPA

Hope this helps the students for reviewing what they learned today and continuing their study with Don's book they purchased. Also, others who have not taken the clinics will understand what Don's clinics look like. BTW, those who have been worried about Don's half-dead mini-van, he bought a new Lamborghini Zieglerallettare that you can see in the Google Photos above.

Toward the end of the clinic, the students were breaking more targets and had big smile on their face. Hope they come back again like I have been doing so for past 12 months.