Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > INTERESTS AND ACTIVITIES > Gunsmithing & How To
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Gunsmithing & How To Pro, Amateur & WECSOG and Tutorials, Guides & OLL Build Instructions

Old 01-22-2009, 6:32 PM

Default My 10 round mag tutorial

Hello, I was looking for a tutorial on how to rivet a USGI magazine into a California legal 10/20 or 10/30 mag and could
not find to many, so i decided to just do it, and make my own tutorial. So hopefully this will be
helpful to others looking to do the same. Enjoy!

On a second note, I cannot guarantee this will work with all magazines or followers, so please measure everything before trying
this to ensure it will work with your hardware and fit into your lower reciver.

On a third note, I am NOT an expert on law and legislature, and i am writing this tutorial for
INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY!!! Some say that this method of making legal 10 round mags is not permanent enough to stand up to
gun laws in certain states. I cannot and will not be held responsible for misuse of this information or the techniques used in
modifying these magazines. Please research your local laws and decide if this method will conform to your local states laws before
modifying your magazines. Again, i will not be held responsible for the misuse of this information, and it is just that.

FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY!!

With that said, lets get started!

First, here are all the tools i used to modify these magazines, from left to right

Standard rivet's (I used the 1/4")
Pointed awl
Drinking straw
Pen/Sharpie
Handheld rivet gun
Ball peen hammer

You may use whatever you have on hand.

1. Open your box of 20/30 round magazine rebuild kits.
(I would like to hope you ordered your mags in REBUILD KIT form..)