Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > CONCEALED CARRY/LICENSE TO CARRY > Concealed Carry Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Concealed Carry Discussion General discussion regarding CCW/LTC in California

Old 01-28-2013, 3:35 PM

Default SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY INTERVIEW 2-20-13!!

HELLO CALGUNNERS,

Got the call today for my interview! i didnt expect to be as shocked as i was.. felt like a kid when they said, "were you still interested in obtaining a CCW permit?" AWESOMEEE!!!

I was wondering if someone who has their CCW in San Bernardino county could give me some advice/help with my application. I want to be as neat and thorough as I can. my fiancee and I purchased a home together back in June but is fully in her name since i am a full time student with little income. they said i needed the tax form and to have it notarized. a little confused with that.. And, just to make clear, my 3 reference letters have to state that the people understand it is for a CCW?? etc...

thanks in advance!
J Sawaia
Old 01-28-2013, 4:20 PM
retired Goon

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrapperP2005 View Post
And, just to make clear, my 3 reference letters have to state that the people understand it is for a CCW??
Correct.

"If someone has a gun and is trying to kill you, it would be reasonable to shoot back with your own gun." - Dalai Lama (Seattle Times, 05-15-2001).
Old 01-28-2013, 5:57 PM
Banned

Quote:
HELLO CALGUNNERS,

Got the call today for my interview! i didnt expect to be as shocked as i was.. felt like a kid when they said, "were you still interested in obtaining a CCW permit?" AWESOMEEE!!!