Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > SPECIALTY FORUMS > Ladies Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Ladies Forum A place for our female Calgunners to discuss, share and interact without the 'excess attention' sometimes found in online forums.

Old 12-10-2013, 12:04 AM

Default Women Gun Owners Questionaire

Hi everyone I'm a university student graduating with a degree in Criminology, for one of my assignments I have to conduct a survey questionaire on women gun owners. The criteria for the women is as follows you have to have purchased your first firearm between 2005-2013. Recently in the past couple of years the amount of women gun owners has risen as some of you probably already know. The purpose of the assignment is to study a group of people that do not have alot of data on them already, there is plenty of data on men but not so much on women which is why I decided to go with that. In the past variables such as living in an area with a high crime rate or being the victim of a crime have caused spikes in ownership. Now there are some new variables such as increase in mass shootings and hurricane katrina/hurricane sandy. The qustionaire has no political agenda attached to it, me personally I am against gun control I believe every law abiding citizen should have the right to defend themselves and bear arms.