Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > FIREARMS DISCUSSIONS > Airguns, AirSoft and MilSim
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Airguns, AirSoft and MilSim Air rifles and pistols, AirSoft and Mil Sim Discussion

Old 11-18-2017, 12:15 PM
I need a LIFE!!

Question Help with first airsoft gun.

My brother is thinking of buying his 9 year old son an airsoft gun for Christmas so he can learn to shoot and handle a gun safely. Does anyone have a recommendation for the best first airsoft gun? They live overseas so don't recommend a real gun. Ain't possible. He asked me for advice and I have no experience whatsoever.

I think he was considering a rifle, but if there's a to-die-for pistol, he'd have no problem with that.

The possibilities are mind boggling when you have no experience. There's too many options ranging from $30 to $700. Then there's the whole spring vs gas vs electric to consider.

Where does one start?

"I would remind you that extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice! And let me remind you also that moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue!" - Senator Barry Goldwater
Old 11-18-2017, 12:32 PM
Calguns Addict

Go to an airsoft store. The employees can recommend quality pistols. I’ve been down this road

Good luck.
Old 11-18-2017, 8:01 PM

I sell airsoft guns at my shop valcan seem to be the best price and quality for the average beginner, as in any sport there is many other options out there. Check out there website you can see lots of choices.
Old 12-03-2017, 8:03 PM
Calguns Addict

Pm sent
Old 12-03-2017, 8:10 PM
I need a LIFE!!

Where does he live and what is legal in that country / city?

Airsoft GI has a ton of videos on you tube.

Educate yourself before you buy. They videos are good