Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > INTERESTS AND ACTIVITIES > Long Distance Shooting
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Long Distance Shooting Discuss tools, techniques, tips and theories of long distance shooting

Old 01-17-2018, 10:35 PM
CGN/CGSSA Contributor
CGN Contributor

Default Data books? What is everyone using, tutorials?

Ive been poking around for an hour looking at youtube videos and searching google for printable data book pages and/or a premade data book.

Im new to precision shooting and would like to keep a data book, but i am not really sure what i “need”.

Any help would be appreciated.

Edit, recently bought a 700 5r and am hoping to sight it in in the next week. 24” barrel, .308, HDMR II 3x21x50 scope, looking to get into mid to long range shooting, maybe matches. Zero rounds down the tube at present.

Looking at storm tactical, but dont really have a reason to favor one over another.

Thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjsig View Post
You are talking to someone who already won this lame conversation, not a brick a wall. Too bad you don't realize it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lear60man View Post
My transvestite analogy stands.
Quote:
Originally Posted by waterfern View Post
Didn't realize. I try not to be political.
XXXXXXXXXXXX
Old 01-18-2018, 4:30 AM
CGN/CGSSA Contributor
CGN Contributor

Well I've made my own. On an XL spreadsheet. Most people don't need all the crap that comes in a storm book. and thats why i made my own, All I want is what rifle and caliber, weather conditions including altitude density and my drops thats it. That and they are bloody expensive for what you can use.

For $65 on Amazon you can buy a ream of write in the rain paper, print your sheets on that and be good.