Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > POLITICS, LITIGATION AND ACTIVISM > How CA Laws Apply to/Affect Me
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 01-10-2019, 12:08 AM

Default CFARS applications approved

So I registered on the last day possible (dumb me, I know, but I'm a full time student, and serialization takes some effort and time to do properly). Just wanted to share some good news, all three self-machined lowers were approved and have custom (fun) serial numbers (not including those, sorry not sorry). I just recieved all the notifications today (also got CFARS approval for my first C&R purchase, a Garand, processed the day before the rest...)

Hope that relieves some anxiety for the rest of you. One was not finished machined (but was quite a bit further along than 80%), and I was completely transparent with DOJ about that. Another was lower only, and the last one was a finished firearm but without an upper reciever. All were registered multi caliber. I specified in each description that I had multiple uppers (listed all relevant calibers) and stated that they are used interchangeably. I also took pictures of all of them from multiple angles on a self healing mat (neutral background).

In short, I provided them with way more information than I think they were hoping for in an attempt to have legal recourse if denied, because I didn't give them any reason to deny my application. It worked. Good luck to the rest of you.

Scary to get 4 of these envelopes in the mail...

But what a relief. It's finally over for me.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
"I want gay married couples to be able to protect their marijuana plants with guns." -Unknown (possibly Tim Moen)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Allhailflintlocks View Post