Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > SPECIALTY FORUMS > Calguns LEOs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Calguns LEOs LEOs; chat, kibitz and relax. Non-LEOs; have a questions for a cop? Ask it here, in a CIVIL manner.

Old 03-15-2017, 5:23 PM

Default Memories

I was cleaning out some things in my closets and found this holster. Put my Python in it and it brought some memories of old times. My department issued me a Smith & Wesson model 67 38 Special revolver with 2 speed loaders. I have never carried the issued revolver once I graduated the academy.

My waist was 30 inches then, and I could only fit the holster, 2 speed loaders, 2 handcuffs, baton ring, and keys. I was very envious of BIG guys who could put a lot of things on their belts.

Now that I retired, it does not matter anymore.

Old 03-15-2017, 5:34 PM
I need a LIFE!!

Now they got glove dispenser and CPR Device Holder, & a separate holster for the stun gun. I would need a crane to lift me out of the seat. All that stuff and a vest.
Old 03-15-2017, 7:26 PM
Calguns Addict

Love that holster!

NRA Life Member
CRPA Life Member
NRA Rifle Instructor
NRA Shotgun Instructor
NRA Range Safety Officer
DOJ Certified Instructor
Old 03-15-2017, 8:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron-Solo View Post
Love that holster!
It was new when I got it, and the department went to Beretta pistols. I had a non swivel one before this one.
Old 03-15-2017, 11:25 PM
Calguns Addict

I still have my Hoyt for my Model 66 4". The spring is a little sprung, but I carried it for years in the field.

NRA Life Member
CRPA Life Member
NRA Rifle Instructor
NRA Shotgun Instructor
NRA Range Safety Officer
DOJ Certified Instructor
Old 03-16-2017, 6:57 PM