Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Technology and Internet
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Technology and Internet Emerging and current tech related issues. Internet, DRM, IP, and other technology related discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-22-2013, 9:41 AM
sully007's Avatar
sully007 sully007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,519
iTrader: 23 / 96%
Default Tapatalk is expired.........

The API is expired for TapaTalk. Please fix admins.


Just Saying!
From my Brain cells to your's
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2013, 1:44 PM
Brianguy's Avatar
Brianguy Brianguy is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3,839
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Default

Did cgn switch hosts? The site is not letting me use aes anymore. rc4 is crap, I bet it was an nsa plan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2013, 1:51 PM
rman's Avatar
rman rman is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: San Diego County
Posts: 2,507
iTrader: 22 / 100%
Default

tapatalk working here...

-Armand
Sent from my Apple Galaxy Note 5
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-22-2013, 2:14 PM
sully007's Avatar
sully007 sully007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,519
iTrader: 23 / 96%
Default

This is what I get on sign on.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1371939267.882752.jpg


Just Saying!
From my Brain cells to your's
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-22-2013, 2:15 PM
philobeddoe's Avatar
philobeddoe philobeddoe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Venice
Posts: 1,919
iTrader: 17 / 100%
Default

Messed up on my device too.



____________
ΜΟ;ΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ;
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-22-2013, 2:43 PM
acegunnr's Avatar
acegunnr acegunnr is offline
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
CGN Contributor
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Central Coast
Posts: 1,893
iTrader: 179 / 100%
Default

Works for me

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-22-2013, 3:41 PM
sully007's Avatar
sully007 sully007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,519
iTrader: 23 / 96%
Default

For those that it works, what version are you using?


Just Saying!
From my Brain cells to your's
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-22-2013, 4:05 PM
fishhoppa's Avatar
fishhoppa fishhoppa is offline
Lurker Extraordinaire
CGN Contributor
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 694
iTrader: 12 / 100%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sully007 View Post
For those that it works, what version are you using?


Just Saying!
From my Brain cells to your's

Still working on my end. version 2.4.13
__________________
"Start by holding doors open for people, move up gradually from there."

"Saying we don't need guns because we have cops is like saying we don't need fire extinguishers because we have firefighters"

"My lemonade stand was robbed once by two thieves. I shot them both. No more robberies."

"Went to the Giants game yesterday. For opsec reasons I said I was going next week. Can never be to careful."
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-22-2013, 7:28 PM
HuDuVuDu HuDuVuDu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 69
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Default

Using the current version. I too have seen that error. I click OK and it still works.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-24-2013, 2:22 PM
stilly stilly is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Currently in a shanty I made in the river bottom by Eastvale.
Posts: 9,004
iTrader: 44 / 100%
Default

Mine works fine too...

TPB prolly has the updates...


Sent from my Nexus 8.1 using Tapatalk HD
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-18-2013, 4:38 PM
sully007's Avatar
sully007 sully007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,519
iTrader: 23 / 96%
Default

O

Still getting this.....


"One declares so many things to be a crime that it becomes impossible for men to live without breaking laws."

Last edited by sully007; 07-18-2013 at 4:46 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-18-2013, 5:00 PM
pitbull30's Avatar
pitbull30 pitbull30 is offline
Likes Puppy Chow or Ammo
CGN Contributor
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Back Porch
Posts: 3,030
iTrader: 18 / 100%
Default

I have a question. What's the point of this paid app? I looked at the FAQ and all they said was that it is easier to upload images directly from your device. Does it use less data or load faster? Or?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-21-2013, 9:17 AM
sully007's Avatar
sully007 sully007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,519
iTrader: 23 / 96%
Default

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374427035.090429.jpg

Mods must fix. Please do so ASAP.


"One declares so many things to be a crime that it becomes impossible for men to live without breaking laws."
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-21-2013, 10:28 AM
h0use h0use is offline
Calguns Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: san diego
Posts: 5,670
iTrader: 62 / 100%
Default

I still get the pop up too but it still works after clicking ok. Ya I also saw the paid app not sure it's worth it thou?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-21-2013, 10:37 AM
Bill1957's Avatar
Bill1957 Bill1957 is offline
NRA Life Member
CGN Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ione, CA
Posts: 979
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by h0use View Post
I still get the pop up too but it still works after clicking ok. Ya I also saw the paid app not sure it's worth it thou?
Same here, just click ok.
__________________
CGN/CGSAA Contributor
NRA Life Member
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-21-2013, 8:48 PM
IamJAd's Avatar
IamJAd IamJAd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 68
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pitbull30 View Post
I have a question. What's the point of this paid app? I looked at the FAQ and all they said was that it is easier to upload images directly from your device. Does it use less data or load faster? Or?
The app, for sites that support it, provides an easy way to put all your forums in one app. It makes it very readable on smartphones and tablets, and yes, easy to upload from your tech device.

It's free for administrators to implement, and only costs to buy the app for those that choose to.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-22-2013, 6:33 AM
Bill1957's Avatar
Bill1957 Bill1957 is offline
NRA Life Member
CGN Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ione, CA
Posts: 979
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Default

I very seldom view my forums on a computer. I find it much easier to read on my smartphone.
__________________
CGN/CGSAA Contributor
NRA Life Member
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-22-2013, 8:26 AM
Ryououki's Avatar
Ryououki Ryououki is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 511
iTrader: 16 / 100%
Default

Please update the API. Without it, we can't set how often the Tapatalk app checks the site for new PMs and subscribed threads, which in turns makes the forums think I have logged in within the last 30 minutes and messes up what shows up as unread threads. I had to remove CGN from Tapatalk due to that.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-22-2013, 11:00 AM
Blackhawk556's Avatar
Blackhawk556 Blackhawk556 is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: FresNO, Ca
Posts: 3,636
iTrader: 15 / 100%
Default

I get a similar message saying that calguns is using an old version of tapatalk plugin. I messaged krystll (or whatever his username it) and he didn't bother replying.

I'm using Tapatalk app on Windows Phone 8.
__________________
CZ 75 SP-01 ROCKS!
"If guns kill people, do pencils misspell words?"
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-05-2013, 2:03 PM
Blackhawk556's Avatar
Blackhawk556 Blackhawk556 is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: FresNO, Ca
Posts: 3,636
iTrader: 15 / 100%
Default

Bump. What's going on with this?? Please update it.


Sent from my RM-877_nam_att_205 using Tapatalk
__________________
CZ 75 SP-01 ROCKS!
"If guns kill people, do pencils misspell words?"
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08-17-2013, 10:03 PM
Blackhawk556's Avatar
Blackhawk556 Blackhawk556 is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: FresNO, Ca
Posts: 3,636
iTrader: 15 / 100%
Default

Bump again


Sent from my Lumia 1020 via Tapatalk
__________________
CZ 75 SP-01 ROCKS!
"If guns kill people, do pencils misspell words?"
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-17-2013, 10:16 PM
rman's Avatar
rman rman is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: San Diego County
Posts: 2,507
iTrader: 22 / 100%
Default

just updated to tapatalk4 for android and now it's expired?

it is now notifying me everytime someone posts in a thread is posted in, and it's not showing me to disable it


-Armand
Sent from the NSA Network
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-25-2013, 9:47 PM
Blackhawk556's Avatar
Blackhawk556 Blackhawk556 is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: FresNO, Ca
Posts: 3,636
iTrader: 15 / 100%
Default

Bump again

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
__________________
CZ 75 SP-01 ROCKS!
"If guns kill people, do pencils misspell words?"
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-28-2013, 10:27 PM
Blackhawk556's Avatar
Blackhawk556 Blackhawk556 is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: FresNO, Ca
Posts: 3,636
iTrader: 15 / 100%
Default

Bump

Sent from my Nokia lumia 1020
__________________
CZ 75 SP-01 ROCKS!
"If guns kill people, do pencils misspell words?"
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-03-2013, 9:56 PM
Blackhawk556's Avatar
Blackhawk556 Blackhawk556 is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: FresNO, Ca
Posts: 3,636
iTrader: 15 / 100%
Default

tapatalk is completely dead now in my android tablet and Windows Phone. Anyone else having the same issues?
__________________
CZ 75 SP-01 ROCKS!
"If guns kill people, do pencils misspell words?"
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-04-2013, 5:30 AM
rman's Avatar
rman rman is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: San Diego County
Posts: 2,507
iTrader: 22 / 100%
Default

have you tried different versions of tapatalk?

PM me if you need the andoid apks. i think i have tapatalk pro amd tapatalk 4. tapatalk4 didn't work for me (on calguns) so i uninstalled and downgraded back to pro


-Armand
Sent from my NSA tracking device
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-05-2013, 12:13 AM
weespeed's Avatar
weespeed weespeed is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 530
iTrader: 43 / 100%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackhawk556 View Post
tapatalk is completely dead now in my android tablet and Windows Phone. Anyone else having the same issues?
Same here. Windows phone, Galaxy nexus, and several android tablets all of themTapaTalk doesn'twork.

Android just doesn'tshow anything. Windows phone says -1 index or something like that.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-05-2013, 12:16 AM
NorCalDustin NorCalDustin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Northern California - Sacramento
Posts: 1,451
iTrader: 9 / 100%
Default

Works fine for me...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by BannedinBritain View Post
The only dumb question is the one you don't ask...and get arrested for later.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-05-2013, 8:41 AM
weespeed's Avatar
weespeed weespeed is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 530
iTrader: 43 / 100%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NorCalDustin View Post
Works fine for me...
Are you using tapatalk 2 or 4?

Windows phone does not work at all. And tapatalk 4 doesn't work with Calguns. Tapatalk 2 works though.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-05-2013, 8:43 AM
rman's Avatar
rman rman is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: San Diego County
Posts: 2,507
iTrader: 22 / 100%
Default

I'm using TT4 right now. works, just not great


-Armand

Sent from my Apple Galaxy
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 09-05-2013, 2:47 PM
weespeed's Avatar
weespeed weespeed is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 530
iTrader: 43 / 100%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rman View Post
I'm using TT4 right now. works, just not great


-Armand

Sent from my Apple Galaxy
Great, I don't know why mine doesn't work. My new N7 and Nexus both won't work for Calguns. Gets to other boards just fine.

My WP8 doesn't work at all for Calguns.


Nevermind, it's working now. Although on WP8 there are 2 choices for Calguns, one doesn't work and the other works but says the API is out of date.

Last edited by weespeed; 09-05-2013 at 2:51 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-05-2013, 3:00 PM
rman's Avatar
rman rman is offline
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: San Diego County
Posts: 2,507
iTrader: 22 / 100%
Default

yup, mine says it's out of date too... advanced notification settings don't work, and profile information seems to be lacking


-Armand

Sent from my Apple Galaxy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:03 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Proudly hosted by GeoVario the Premier 2A host.
Calguns.net, the 'Calguns' name and all associated variants and logos are ® Trademark and © Copyright 2002-2016, Calguns.net an Incorporated Company All Rights Reserved.