Calguns.net  

Home My iTrader Join the NRA Donate to CGSSA Sponsors CGN Google Search
CA Semiauto Ban(AW)ID Flowchart CA Handgun Ban ID Flowchart CA Shotgun Ban ID Flowchart
Go Back   Calguns.net > VENDORS > Palmetto State Armory
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 01-21-2013, 7:37 PM

Default My first PSA order (finally got it)

Placed a small order today (Your order # is: 100191133) and i figured id let everyone know how it goes. This is my first time ordering from PSA but they came highly recommended from another calgunner.

So far... The website was easy to use. It was easy to get a shipping quote without needed to proceed to checkout. Once i figured out what I wanted, and already knew how much shipping was going to be, it was nice to be able to checkout as a guest and not need to become a member.

Ill update as things progress.

Last edited by ArmedCMT; 02-19-2013 at 1:13 PM..
Old 01-21-2013, 7:58 PM
CGN/CGSSA Contributor
CGN Contributor

Congrats....what did you order?

I placed a order for some ammo on the 8th and its already shipped. expected on the 25th of this month.
Than Oversexed & Underlaid...:D
Old 01-22-2013, 3:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Colt562 View Post
Congrats....what did you order?

I placed a order for some ammo on the 8th and its already shipped. expected on the 25th of this month.
Hornady Custom .40S&W 180gr XTP 20rds $16.99
Hornady TAP .40S&W 155gr TAP FPD 20rds $16.99

$7.00 shipped ground.

Figured it might take a while so i went to a big5 near me and picked up some jhp for the g35 i got jailed at the target range. Ammo im seeing on the empty shelves everywhere i go. Its been a long time since ive purchased handgun ammo but i feel like the $31.99 i paid for 25rd of Rem 180gr JHP is a little high. I pick up the G35 on wed but when i called today he didnt have and 40sw JHP and didnt have any idea when he would. Anyone have any tips on what i should be looking for in regards to price per round?