Calguns.net

Calguns.net (http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/index.php)
-   California 2nd Amend. Political Discussion & Activism (http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   Oral Arguments happening now in SF - Question on Parties involved (http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=653230)

mikestesting 12-06-2012 11:01 AM

Oral Arguments happening now in SF - Question on Parties involved

I'm following the twitter feed for Calguns. I'm new to this, so please be nice.

Who are the following?

Callahan
Clement
O'Scainain
Thomas
San Diego (I assume 'San Diego' is SD County defending their policy)

CaliB&R 12-06-2012 11:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikestesting (Post 9863476)
I'm following the twitter feed for Calguns. I'm new to this, so please be nice.

Who are the following?

Callahan - Judge
Clement - Counsel for Peruta
O'Scainlain - Judge
Thomas - Judge
San Diego - San Diego counsel

mikestesting 12-06-2012 11:08 AM

Thanks.

Barbarossa 12-06-2012 11:28 AM

Did Twitter Break? (@33 mins old)

Coded-Dude 12-06-2012 11:40 AM

I believe arguments are over, but could be wrong(maybe all their phones died - lol) I have gotten a few tweets in the last couple of minutes from other sources. The last ones about the case were these:

Gene Hoffman: @CalgunsFdn Panel pushes on the point that victims with permits can better defend themselves.

Calguns Foundation: O'Scainlain, but criminals aren't being issued permits?!

phrogg111 12-06-2012 11:52 AM

Question: "Aren't criminals being issued permits?"
Answer: "No, sir. Convicted criminals are not being issued permits, and calling people criminals before they are convicted of a crime is just making up names for them."

1BigPea 12-06-2012 11:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by phrogg111 (Post 9863807)
Question: "Aren't criminals being issued permits?"