Calguns.net

Calguns.net (http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/index.php)
-   Hunting and Fishing (http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   Rabbit Hunting... (http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=630150)

just_right44 10-10-2012 12:03 AM

Rabbit Hunting...

I am new to hunting. I am VERY interested in hunting rabbits and/or coyotes. I have a .22 rifle. I live in Fontana. I have heard and read that there are some spots in and around the cajon pass and I am wondering if anyone is willing to let me tag along with them so that I can learn where and how to hunt. Or, if anyone knows of some good spots to hunt and you are willing to tell me where, that would be GREAT too! Thanks in advance :)

p2rider426 10-10-2012 1:10 AM

Do you have a hunting license?

edgerly779 10-10-2012 2:31 AM

Check the san bernadino county hunting maps. No rifles in certain areas.

just_right44 10-10-2012 10:48 AM

Thanks for the replies.
Yes I do have a hunting license.
I have a hunting map from Bass Pro shop that says where the hunting areas are, but I don't recall if it says which guns are/aren't allowed in certain areas. I'll have to check.
What about parking passes, do I need to get one of them? If so, are they strict if I didn't have one on the car while out hunting?

TrailerparkTrash 10-10-2012 11:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by just_right44 (Post 9489644)
Thanks for the replies.
Yes I do have a hunting license.
I have a hunting map from Bass Pro shop that says where the hunting areas are, but I don't recall if it says which guns are/aren't allowed in certain areas. I'll have to check.
What about parking passes, do I need to get one of them? If so, are they strict if I didn't have one on the car while out hunting?