Calguns.net

Calguns.net (http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/index.php)
-   Permit/License To Carry Training Classes & Experiences (http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   Alpha Safety Training 35 State Non-Resident CCW Class -Sacramento, CA- July 27, 2013 (http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=356538)

JimAmentler 10-25-2010 11:06 PM

Alpha Safety Training 35 State Non-Resident CCW Class -Sacramento, CA- July 27, 2013
 
This class is for the Utah, Florida, Arizona concealed carry permits
which are available to residents of any state. Residents of a contiguous
state for Oregon. The course is $150.00 and includes the course fee,
passport photos, notary and Utah permit fingerprinting.

The Utah, Florida, Arizona and Oregon permits combined are recognized in
35 different states for those that are not residents of Utah, Florida,
Arizona and Oregon!

Register at this link: http://www.alphasafetytraining.net/schedule.html

Date: July 27, 2013

Time: 9AM - 3PM

Location: Sacramento, CA


All materials, syllabus, annotated laws, applications and fingerprint
cards will be provided by the instructor. You will need to be
fingerprinted, and your application will require your signature to be
notarized. Notary for Florida and fingerprinting for Utah are included
in the $150 registration fee. Exceptions are as follows: Fingerprinting
for Florida MUST be done by a law enforcement organization and
fingerprinting for Oregon MUST be done by the Sheriff in Grant County.
Arizona fingerprinting available for $20. Please bring cash if you would
like this service.


Here is a list of states that honor the Non-Resident CCW permits if you
get Utah, Florida, Arizona and Oregon:

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Idaho
Iowa
Indiana
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
New Mexico
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

Who is Eligible?

*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in
Utah are:
•Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
•Proof of good character...whereas the applicant;
°has not been convicted of a felony;
°has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
°has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of
narcotics or other controlled substances;
°has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
°has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
°has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States
as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or
reversed
° has completed any and all requirements of a conviction of any offense
involving the use of alcohol at least 6 years prior to applying

*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants

Private or group classes available.

Call 916-215-9148 or e-mail jim@alphasafetytraining.com for further info

JimAmentler 10-28-2010 11:49 AM

Due to a conflict on December 18th, this course has been changed to December 11, 2010.

JimAmentler 12-09-2010 12:20 AM

We still have seats available for the December 11th class. Join us for a great day of training!

JimAmentler 12-10-2010 10:10 PM

See all those who registered at class tomorrow morning!

JimAmentler 01-01-2011 12:01 AM

OP updated with the January 2011 class information.

Also, Iowa has been added to the list of states that honor the Utah and Florida CCW permit!

surfish95747 01-10-2011 12:16 PM

Jim, Do you have any other class sometime before March that is not on a Sunday in the Sacramento area? If not can you point me in the right direction? Thanks!

JimAmentler 01-11-2011 12:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by surfish95747 (Post 5591528)
Jim, Do you have any other class sometime before March that is not on a Sunday in the Sacramento area? If not can you point me in the right direction? Thanks!

Yes, I do. I have changed the Sunday course to Saturday. :D I usually do not run the Sacramento course on Sunday, but had something going on that weekend which has just changed. So, the Sunday course is now on Saturday!

surfish95747 01-11-2011 10:18 AM

Perfect! As soon as I can I will place payment for a seat in the class!

surfish95747 01-11-2011 10:43 AM

I did have a question though, what is the process, your class is $150, then do I apply for the Utah CCW and pay Utah more money? Or do I walk away with the permit application sent and am just waiting for it to come in the mail.

JimAmentler 01-26-2011 8:28 PM

Sorry I missed your question earlier!

After the class, you send in the application along with $65.25 to Utah for your 5 year permit.

Let me know if you have any other questions.

JimAmentler 01-31-2011 11:01 PM

We still have seats left for the February Sacramento course. Come join us for a great day of instruction!

JimAmentler 02-04-2011 1:59 PM

All confirmation emails have been sent out for the February course! If you have not received yours, please contact me.

We still have seats available for this course.

See you in the AM!

wentbig 02-26-2011 9:34 PM

Just took this class in Woodland. Jim is a class act. Great info, moves quick.
Jim had coffee and donuts and then he gave us lunch.
I recommend this class to anyone.

RP1911 02-27-2011 11:13 AM

None in Sac in March?

JimAmentler 03-21-2011 12:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RP1911 (Post 5899693)
None in Sac in March?

No classes in March due to military commitments.

JimAmentler 03-21-2011 12:26 AM

OP updated with May 2011 course information!

JimAmentler 04-10-2011 11:39 AM

BTT!

JimAmentler 04-20-2011 9:32 AM

BUMP!

JimAmentler 04-23-2011 11:32 PM

We still have seats left for the April 30, 2011 course. Come out for a great day of learning!

CSDGuy 04-23-2011 11:58 PM

Doc Amentler is a wonderful instructor! He's engaging, knows the material that he needs you to be presented with for getting your license. He's a real stand-up guy. We're lucky to have him and guys like him in our midst.

JimAmentler 04-29-2011 3:39 PM

I appreciate the kind words CSDGuy!

Confirmation emails have been sent to all who have registered. We still have seats available for those who would still like to get in on this!

Tac380 05-03-2011 1:14 PM

Sorry if this gets posted to multiple threads but I was asked to do this by Sally from Grant County S.O. in Oregon.

If you want to turn in your Concealed Handgun License (CHL aka CCW) for OR to Grant County Sheriff's Office you MUST do it on Wednesday ONLY.
Sheriff Glen Palmer's department has been hit hard by people wanting out of state CCW and he only has 1 person working on them. (They are a very small department). She is getting about 100 permit request each month to work on so she can only do it on Wednesday. She was very kind but asked that I and others would please get the message out that it will only be accepted on Wednesday.
She also informed me the only other county she knew of that was approving out of state CHL (CCW) request was Umatilla County and they require you to send in a letter of request/intent for approval before you submit your application. This letter process took 3 months.

Again this is being posted in multiple threads per a request. If you have any questions regarding Grant County's CHL feel free to call Grant County OR at (541) 575-1131

JimAmentler 01-21-2013 9:45 PM

Opening post updated with February 2013 course information.

JimAmentler 02-04-2013 2:24 PM

Thank you to those that attended the February Sacramento course! Great questions and comments by all. I look forward to seeing you all again either at another Alpha Safety Training course or standing next to you on the range at another instructors course!

JimAmentler 02-04-2013 2:25 PM

Opening post updated with March 2013 course info.

RGgunman 02-04-2013 5:02 PM

Good talking with you today Jim. I'm all set for the March 2nd Class.
Thanks again!

JimAmentler 02-04-2013 5:52 PM

Good to speak to you as well! I saw your registration come through and will send you an email confirmation tomorrow. Looking forward to meeting you on the 2nd!

JimAmentler 03-05-2013 11:02 AM

Nevada no longer recognizes the AZ CCW permit. That is effective immediately! DO NOT CARRY A CONCEALED FIREARM IN NEVADA USING AN ARIZONA CCW PERMIT.

http://www.nvrepository.state.nv.us/ccw_changes.shtml

http://www.kolotv.com/news/headlines...195196381.html

JimAmentler 06-08-2013 8:52 AM

OP updated with July course information!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 3:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.