Calguns.net

Calguns.net (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/index.php)
-   Announcements and Suggestions (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/forumdisplay.php?f=64)
-   -   CALGUNS Politically Progressive Thread (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=788882)

Ericb760 07-05-2013 9:40 PM

CALGUNS Politically Progressive Thread

I appreciate all of the information that this site has provided me. However, it is obvious that a good portion of posters here would be considered Conservative in their political beliefs. While I appreciate those views, the fact remains that I am politically a Progressive, a typically Californian Leftist if you will, although I differ with the average Democrat on 2A issues. I am an Air Force Veteran, a believer in the first amendment as it pertains to the separation of church and state, an avid supporter of the 2nd Amendment, a gun owner, a father, and a patriot. It would be nice to communicate with likewise progressives that share my support of the 2nd Amendment. I know from talking to people that there are a lot more of us than the right wing would suggest. So, my suggestion would be for a forum dedicated to us on the Left, so that we can join the discussion on how best to preserve our 2A rights.

TacticalPlinker 07-05-2013 10:05 PM

Huh? I think you're on the wrong forum?

By the way, 1st Amendment has nothing to do with the seperation of church and state. In fact, I don't recall any of those words last time I read it.

Best of luck to you.

Ericb760 07-05-2013 10:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TacticalPlinker (Post 11750669)

By the way, 1st Amendment has nothing to do with the seperation of church and state. In fact, I don't recall any of those words last time I read it.

Best of luck to you.

I meant simply that the 1A allows for every citizen to freely proclaim their belief, be that religious or political. It would seem by your sarcasm that this is unacceptable. Best of luck to you also.