Calguns.net

Calguns.net (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/index.php)
-   Training Class Announcements (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/forumdisplay.php?f=211)
-   -   Utah & Florida CCW Non-Resident Permit Class in San Diego County (https://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=182311)

CCWUSA 05-09-2009 12:13 AM

Utah & Florida CCW Non-Resident Permit Class in San Diego County
 
1 Attachment(s)
GET THESE PERMITS NOW!!! SAVE $50.00 OFF YOUR CLASS FEE...CAL GUNNERS ONLY!!!




We offer Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit Classes in San Diego County several classes each month. Our next weekend Utah class is on Saturday, May 14th from 8:00AM to Noon. Several classes every month and Private Classes to fit your busy schedule. We also offer an Advanced Defensive Handgun, Low-Light Tactics classes and Private Training to suit your personal or business needs.

Utah and Florida Multi-State, Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permits have no State residency requirement and may be obtained by any law-abiding resident of the United States. These are the most valuable Multi-State CCW Permits available, based on recognition from other States and total cost. A Utah Permit is only $65.00 for five years! $10 to renew every 5 years! Your Utah Concealed Firearm Permit is valid in 29 States! With a Utah and Florida Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permit you may legally carry in the following 33 States:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wyoming.

*Residents of Utah may also carry in Florida and Colorado. Residents of Florida may also carry in Michigan and New Hampshire. These four States do not honor "Non-Resident" Permits.

Our current special is your Spouse can attend the Utah/Florida CCW Permit Class for only $100...That's an $80 savings if he/she gets the Utah Permit, or a $100 savings if he/she applies for both Utah and Florida. CalGunners attending by themselves can receive a $50 discount on their class fee. This is a limited time offer....and only extended to CalGunners that write CALGUNS on their sign up form. Check your schedule and sign up now!

Utah CCW Permit Classes www.CCWUSA.com

*Florida CCW Permit applications require proof of prior training or experience, or live-fire Range Qualification after the class. Individual State application fees (UT $65.00 & FL $117.00) are not included in the course fee.

Utah & Florida Concealed Carry Permits DO NOT allow you to carry a concealed firearm in the State of California. We do teach the California Initial CCW Course as well as California Renewals.

CURRENT CCW CLASS SCHEDULE

May
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Saturday, May 14th, 2011 - 8:00AM to Noon
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Friday, May 20th, 2011 - 2:00PM to 6:00PM
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Saturday, May 28th, 2011 - 8:00AM to Noon

June
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Friday, June 3rd, 2011 - 2:00PM to 6:00PM
Escondido - DEFENSIVE SHOTGUN/HANDGUN (HVR) Sunday, June 5th - Noon to 4:00PM
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Saturday, June 11th, 2011 - 8:00AM to Noon
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Friday, June 17th, 2011 - 2:00PM to 6:00PM
El Centro - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Saturday, June 18th, 2011 - 10:00AM to 2:00PM
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Saturday, June 25th, 2011 - 8:00AM to Noon

July
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Friday, July 1st, 2011 - 2:00PM to 6:00PM
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Saturday, July 9th, 2011 - 8:00AM to Noon
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Friday, July 15th, 2011 - 2:00PM to 6:00PM
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Saturday, July 23rd, 2011 - 8:00AM to Noon
San Diego - CCW PERMIT CLASS - Friday, July 29th, 2011 - 2:00PM to 6:00PM


**PRIVATE CONCEALED CARRY CLASS SPECIAL**
If your busy schedule does not permit you to attend one of our scheduled classes, or you prefer the privacy of one-on-one training, we can make arrangements to conduct a Private CCW Permit Class. Private Classes may include two or more people! This is an excellent value for Husband and Wife, Father and Son, or a group of Friends or co-workers. We can work within your schedule to provide you the necessary training at your location or at or modern training facility. Our classroom is conveniently located in the Kearney Mesa area of San Diego County. Please email us for availability.

SAN DIEGO COUNTY LOCATION:

American Shooting Center-(ASC)
5590 Ruffin Road
San Diego, CA 92123
858-279-7233

619-871-9834 (Instructor Cell Phone)
619-919-2652 (Voice Mail)
619-923-9500 (FAX)

Please visit us at www.CCWUSA.com and register for any of our classes now! You can host a class in your area and attend the class for FREE! Contact me directly for more information.


Think Safety and Travel Safely,
__________________

CCWUSA 08-17-2009 11:54 PM

Great Class last weekend! We have another on the 29th!
 
You can still get your Multi-State Non-Resident Utah or Florida CCW Permit by attending our classes in San Diego. Legally carry in over 30 States! Protect yourself and your Family while Traveling!!!

Think Safety - Travel Safely


***

CCWUSA 09-04-2009 12:23 PM

GO NEBRASKA!!! LEGALLY CARRY IN 32 STATES!!!
 
OUTSTANDING! I get back from vacation only to find that Nebraska has approved Utah and Florida as Reciprocal Carry States!!! I did not add West Virginia a while back, because they were going back and forth with the Non-Resident Permit issue. They have also seen the light, and now honor Non-Resident Permits.

Exercise your 2A Right by Legally Carrying when and where you can!

mattmcg 09-15-2009 10:52 PM

Edited. Sorry, my bad. Free bump.

CCWUSA 09-27-2009 12:45 AM

October Stimulus Package for CalGunners
 
Let's get your spouse involved....get some basic firearms training...and Both of you will have a Utah or Florida CCW Permit. Now you have back up and an extra back-up gun! Special CalGuns Discount only $100.00 for your Spouse if you both attend the same class! This is a limited time offer, and saves you $80 to $100 off our regular class fees. Sign up today, and get your 30 State CCW Permit Now!!!

Private Training in Tactics, Mindset and Mechanics. CCW Permit Classes offered throughout Southern California, (primarily in San Diego County). Contact us directly if you would like to HOST a class in your area!

CCWUSA 10-02-2009 12:58 AM

See ya'all at the Gun Show this weekend
 
Drop by our table for a FREE Combat Tactics Magazine...and sign up for one of our local San Diego Classes! Special Gun Show Deals can save you some cash....

GenLee 10-02-2009 1:04 AM

Is this a necro post or are there actually Oct. classes scheduled? I would like to attend a weekend class with my wife and daughter if you have an Oct./Nov. class scheduled.

How I missed this earlier? I have no idea? :nuts:

CCWUSA 10-02-2009 10:18 PM

Yes Sir! We have classes scheduled through December
 
I will update the original post to include this...

I will continue this discount for CalGunners. And add an additional Discount that can save you up to $100 (just mention the Del Mar Gun Show & Cal Guns) Visit our table, or the fantastic CalGuns table, chock full of info on California Legislative and Gun Rights info? Drop by an say hi if you are at the show this weekend!

Our current special is your Spouse can attend the Utah/Florida CCW Permit Class for only $100...That's an $80 savings if she just gets the Utah Permit, or a $100 savings if she goes for both Utah and Florida. The economy is tough right now...ask for a discount and you just might get it!

Think Safety & Travel Safely,

CCWUSA 11-10-2009 9:11 PM

We still have seats left in the Utah/Florida CCW Permit class this Friday the 18th from 10 to 2, or Saturday the 19th from 8AM to Noon....

Get you Multi-State CCW Permit Now...Tell your friends and fellow CalGunners about the CG Discount!

See you there!

CCWUSA 12-31-2009 10:10 PM

BTT
 
Happy New Year....

Our CalGuns Discount has brought out several CalGunners, so we will extend our offer of $50.00 off your Class fee for the Utah/Florida Multi-State CCW Permit Class through the month of January!

Thanks to all of the CalGunners that have enrolled!

CCWUSA 02-09-2010 10:00 PM

New Advanced Defensive Handgun Clinics every month!
 
Check out the "Training" page of our website below for more info...

CCWUSA 03-07-2010 11:01 PM

New Schedule Posted
 
We have posted our Utah and Florida Multi-State CCW Permit Class Schedule through July 2010. Please take a moment to review the website, the FAQ's page, and our new "Training" page has been updated with Advanced Defensive Handgun Clinics every month! Private range training with Handguns, Shotguns, or Carbines is always available.

Think Safety!

CCWUSA 03-21-2010 1:25 AM

Thanks to all that attended the class today! If you have any questions, please contact me directly via email or phone. Don;t forget to sign up for the Advanced Defensive Handgun Clinic on April 25th!!!

Thanks,

Bill

CCWUSA 03-29-2010 12:34 AM

btt
 
April 3rd still has several seats left, come and get that CalGuns Discount!

Nachoman 03-31-2010 9:00 PM

I'm interested in attending one of your saturday classes but question, what type of live fire test does the FL permit require? Will I need a proper ccw holster to do draws from the holster or is it a fairly basic gun handling and shooting test?

CCWUSA 04-10-2010 2:11 AM

The shooting qual is very simple. I use the SDSO qual of 5 rounds at 3, 5, and 7 yards for a total of 15 rounds. Ay 3 yards you will fire 3 rounds strong hand, and 2 rounds support hand.

CCWUSA 04-16-2010 11:00 AM

Still seats available in the class this weekend! Get your Cal Guns Discount as well...

CCWUSA 04-22-2010 11:28 PM

Mobile Training Team can come to your location
 
We can travel through Southern California to offer any of our class offerings. Please check the Training page on our website below for more information.

CCWUSA 05-07-2010 12:18 AM

btt
 
btt

CCWUSA 06-03-2010 12:23 PM

Still room in our class this Saturday!!!

See you there!

CCWUSA 06-05-2010 8:52 PM

San Diego - Advanced Shooting Classes, back-to-back, Sunday, July 25th
 
Mark your calendar today for Sunday, July 25th! And tell your friends!!! Our Advanced Defensive Handgun Clinic for experienced shooters, including several runs on the trail, and our Advanced Low Light Tactics Evening Class. Attend either class for $100 or attend BOTH Classes for only $150! (A $50.00 savings)


ADVANCED DEFENSIVE HANDGUN CLINIC (Noon to 4PM)
This course is designed for the Intermediate to Advanced shooter, that would like to improve their gun handling, ancrease their Defensive Handgun skills. Great for IDPA Shooters!

Four hours of range instruction will cover the safe use of a defensive handgun. Topics include: Firearm Safety, Gun Handling, and the basic fundamentals of Defensive Handgun shooting.

We will also cover the draw, speed reloads, malfunction clearing, use of cover, and engaging multiple targets.

What you'll need for the course:
One high quality defensive handgun
3 magazines, sturdy belt, holster and double-magazine pouch
Please test fire your gun before class to ensure it works!
Please clean and lubricate your gun before class
150 rounds of factory or high quality reloaded ammunition
ANSI/OSHA approved Safety Glasses
Hearing protection, hat or cap with a bill
Dress comfortable for outdoors wear, athletic shoes or boots
NO Sandals, flip flops, or open toe shoes
Bring water, snacks, and sunscreen
Guns or Ammunition may be available with advanced notice.

Advanced Group Class **$100.00** (Includes Range Fee)

DATE: Sunday, July 25th TIME: 12 Noon to 4:00PM

LOCATION: Hidden Valley Range in Escondido. (Register for Directions)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

ADVANCED LOW-LIGHT TACTICS TRAINING (5:30PM to 9:30PM)


A large percentage of armed exchanges occur at night, or in reduced light conditions. This course is designed for the experienced shooter that would like to improve their gun handling and Defensive Handgun skills in a Low-Light Training environment. Four hours of range instruction will cover the safe use of a defensive handgun and Tactical Flashlight during reduced light and evening training scenarios. Approximately 150 to 200 rounds, all nesessary gear listed above, plus several flashlights and extra batteries.

Topics covered include: flashlight techniques, weapon mounted lights, use of night sights, target identification and acquisition, low-light specific tactics

Prerequisite for this course: You must have completed a State issued Conceal Carry permit course, Personal Protection in the Home, Personal Protection Outside the Home, Law Enforcement/U.S. Military certification in Pistol, IDPA Sharpshooter or higher classification or other acceptable training subject to approval of the Instructor.

Course Fee: $100 per person

Sunday, July 25, 2010 5:30PM to 9:30PM

LOCATION: Hidden Valley Range in Escondido. Call to reserve your spot in this class and receive directions to the range.


Thanks,


William Desy, CFS
Certified Firearms Instructor
Instructor@CCWUSA.com
www.CCWUSA.com

"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."

-Edmund Burke

CCWUSA 07-30-2010 12:28 AM

Utah 30 State CCW Permit Class in San Diego this Saturday
 
We still have several seats available at the CalGuns Discounted Rate!!!

CCWUSA 09-08-2010 9:47 PM

Class this Friday 2pm to 6pm
 
Utah Multi-State Classes on September 18th & 24th. Check website for more info...

CCWUSA 10-08-2010 12:16 PM

btt

CCWUSA 10-31-2010 2:38 AM

btt

CCWUSA 01-15-2011 1:16 AM

bump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.