PDA

View Full Version : Oh Please! Clinton Portrays Herself as a Pro-Gun Churchgoer

BillCA
04-13-2008, 1:52 PM
Clinton Portrays Herself as a Pro-Gun Churchgoer

http://thecaucus.blogs.nytimes.com/2008/04/12/clinton-portrays-herself-as-a-pro-gun-churchgoer/

“I disagree with Senator Obama’s assertion that people in our country cling to guns and have certain attitudes about immigration or trade simply out of frustration,” she said.

She described herself as a pro-gun churchgoer, recalling that her father taught her how to shoot a gun when she was a young girl and said that her faith “is the faith of my parents and my grandparents.”

Oh please! :rolleyes:

"We landed under sniper fire..."
"A pregnant woman died because the hospital turned her away for lack of $100..."
"I have no knowledge of where those [Whitewater] documents might be..."
"I was named after Mount Everest climber Sir Edmund Hillary..."

Knight
04-13-2008, 2:02 PM
I'm surprised she didn't talk about going hunting with her father or some crap like that.

Socal858
04-13-2008, 2:05 PM
does her shoulder thing go up

chris
04-13-2008, 2:10 PM
it's like i said everytime she opens her mouth BS comes out it!

dfletcher
04-13-2008, 5:36 PM
Maybe she went hunting with Vince Foster .....:kest:

AngelDecoys
04-13-2008, 5:47 PM
And to think, just a day or so ago, she proposed to ban all semi-autos? :rolleyes:

Personally, I'd love to hear more on that from her. I'd like her (or Obama) say similar things over and over, louder and louder right up until the election. Make it the forefront of her campaign and see how Americans vote.

tombinghamthegreat
04-13-2008, 5:53 PM
I have never seen someone lie that much and be able to keep a straight face. I would ask does she have any morals or beliefs but then i remembered she is running for president. Both her and Rudy would say anything to get elected.

C.G.
04-13-2008, 6:46 PM