PDA

View Full Version : GunBroker ad


RP1911
03-02-2008, 08:03 AM
http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.asp?Item=93060852

I found this. Read the description. Am I thinking correctly that this won't end well?

CSACANNONEER
03-02-2008, 08:14 AM
Why? It's perfectly legal as long as: you are using the FCG for your NFA registered gun (or to build a NFA registered dealer sample). Or, you could buy it, as long as you don't have a receiver or a complete gun that the FCG will work in.

DedEye
03-02-2008, 02:12 PM
He probably should have said something to the effect of "All NFA rules apply."

fun2none
03-02-2008, 02:21 PM
He should have said magazine replacement/repair parts or magazine rebuild kits included . The seller is in CA and those look like fully assembled 20 round magazines.

NeoWeird
03-02-2008, 03:57 PM
He should have said magazine replacement/repair parts or magazine rebuild kits included . The seller is in CA and those look like fully assembled 20 round magazines.

Whose to say he isn't a dealer, or LEO, or legally owning them (especially since he says they are early imports). He is offering them to the general public, not just California. I am sure he will follow the law no matter where they go, especially since we are not the only state to have high cap magazine bans.

jamesob
03-02-2008, 05:08 PM
i have 4 20rnd mags for my l1a1. i got the kit in 98 so he may have done the same thing. not a bad price for both and totally legit.