PDA

View Full Version : New to archery need arrows? What kind??? I got my recurve

mtsul
02-11-2014, 11:14 AM
Now I need arrows what should I get? Cheaper pratice ones would be awesome! And a good one or two thanks guys!
55# bow And what extra string do I need to get?
Samick-Sage-Takedown-Recurve 55#

Hi guys anything even close To that price range? I have a wtb add posted I'm willing to trade guns or ammo but I was wondering can I buy a stater set or bow for around $200? And then how much should I expect to pay for a release, shooting glove, sight quiver and anything else I might need??:/

I'm very new to archery so any and all info is great I have googled a bunch but there is so much info!

smird
02-11-2014, 11:19 AM
You should be able to get a recurve setup for about that.
Your location shows sometimes Riverside. If you're down that way stop into
http://www.riversidearcheryca.net/ A Samick Sage recurve will run about $140.00. By the time you add arrows etc. you'll be at about $200.00

Hoshnasi
02-11-2014, 11:21 AM
Hi guys anything even close To that price range? I have a wtb add posted I'm willing to trade guns or ammo but I was wondering can I buy a stater set or bow for around $200? And then how much should I expect to pay for a release, shooting glove, sight quiver and anything else I might need??:/

I'm very new to archery so any and all info is great I have googled a bunch but there is so much info!

Agreed, Samick Sage. Best bang. (http://www.amazon.com/Samick-Sage-Takedown-Recurve-40lb/dp/B007O7Q2L8/ref=sr_1_1?s=sporting-goods&ie=UTF8&qid=1392150045&sr=1-1&keywords=samick+sage)

http://31.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_md5k00higv1r4amizo1_1280.jpg

mtsul
02-12-2014, 3:37 PM
Thank you! I have a bunch of stuff in my amazon cart! Now I'm going to try and sell a gun to get a bow

Bowhunter_619
02-12-2014, 4:04 PM
If the Sage is out of stock take a look at the OMP Mountaineer. Pretty good bow for the money.

mtsul
02-12-2014, 5:14 PM