PDA

View Full Version : I'm thinking of my first build - is this everything I need for the basic build?

JayRuff
02-26-2008, 8:11 PM
Stag Arms Lower Receiver Parts Kit with Ambi Selector
Stag Arms Tactical 6-Position Stock Assembly
CMMG 16" M4 Upper
RRA LAR-15 Forged Lower Receiver
Bullet Button & Bullet Tool Combo
C Products 10 Round 30 Magazine .223/5.56mm
Added: car stock spanner wrench

Would this be complete?

I'm really ready for my first build, but I'm new at this, so far I have tried to read each and every thread possible on here and I have learned allot, thanks to all the helpful members on this forum :D

P.S If I'm missing something in parts please let me know, also, I remember someone posted a guide on how to put everything together but I lost the link, can someone please post the guide. Thanks

EDIT: I found the guide (http://www.calguns.net/OLL/assembly.html)

jandmtv
02-26-2008, 8:14 PM
yup, all of that and a car stock spanner wrench.

JayRuff
02-26-2008, 8:17 PM
Got it^

jandmtv
02-26-2008, 8:21 PM
oh and a punch set would be a good investment too, cheap and effective! i think i paid like $12 at the local hardware store.

s2000news
02-26-2008, 9:02 PM
Stag Arms Lower Receiver Parts Kit with Ambi Selector
Stag Arms Tactical 6-Position Stock Assembly
CMMG 16" M4 Upper
RRA LAR-15 Forged Lower Receiver
Bullet Button & Bullet Tool Combo
C Products 10 Round 30 Magazine .223/5.56mm
Added: car stock spanner wrench

Would this be complete?

I'm really ready for my first build, but I'm new at this, so far I have tried to read each and every thread possible on here and I have learned allot, thanks to all the helpful members on this forum :D

P.S If I'm missing something in parts please let me know, also, I remember someone posted a guide on how to put everything together but I lost the link, can someone please post the guide. Thanks

EDIT: I found the guide (http://www.calguns.net/OLL/assembly.html)