PDA

View Full Version : Went to a gun show today...

Cambo5150
02-24-2008, 5:36 PM
.....and purchased my first stripped lower.(I know, not too exciting) But I'm excited. Stag stripped lower. I'm on the 10 day wait.

My Calguns lurking up till now has been researching legal aspects. Now it's time to figure out what to build. Might be a dumb question but here it goes. I saw a rifle kit on Rock River Arms site that comes with everything but the lower. Are there other companies that sell complete kits like RRA? I'm a newbie to all of this (only own a Glock till now) so I thought a complete kit would be the way to go....Oh yea, got a bullet button 2 also..

Your thoughts?

Here's the link to what I was looking at...

http://www.rockriverarms.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=category.display&category_ID=199

XOne
02-24-2008, 5:43 PM
There is someone on ARFCOM that sells complete Stag kits.

taquito971
02-24-2008, 5:43 PM
RRA is a good brand. Lots of people make rifle kits, some are better than others.

Brian

Cambo5150
02-24-2008, 7:36 PM
There is someone on ARFCOM that sells complete Stag kits.

Found it. Here's the link incase anyone else is interested..

http://ar15sa.fatcow.com/store/page2.html

thazard
02-24-2008, 7:47 PM
Very nice. You sound like me. I just bought my 1st OLL and have only 8 days and 6 hours until I can pick it up. I wanted to keep all the cool features like the pistol grip so I bought the bullet button from tenpercentfirearms.com. I looked at the RRA kit and the only downside is you have to buy a sight so the 680 doesn't include the sight. Thats why I am going with a cheaper stag upper. If price isn't a constraint then go for it. I have heard good things about RRA.

aplinker
02-24-2008, 8:12 PM
I know the idea of a kit sounds so much easier, but it takes away probably the best part of the AR platform -- choosing your parts.

You have a few days, so spend them researching what you want.