PDA

View Full Version : Help With Current Value for Winchester '73

4DSJW
12-23-2013, 12:35 PM
Hi All,

Not a lot of CA comps to go on so I'm hoping that you can help me on the approximate current value of my Winchester '73 rifle, caliber is 38-40 WCF, serial # is 705xxxB. I've owned it for several years, the action is as slick as snot and it is amazingly accurate. The metal is obviously refinished though I don't know when it was done. The wood is original and there is a very lightly charred patch on the buttstock, someone may have left it too close to the campfire, LOL. The barrel is 24" octagon with what I believe to be the original factory sights. I am not a Winchester expert by any means but when I bought the rifle I did check the fit of the links to the receiver and the receiver does not appear to have been stretched. The internals are in great shape and the dustcover is intact and works well.

I would like to sell the rifle and ~450 rounds of ammo.
- Any thoughts on the value of the package?
- Would it be better to sell the ammo and rifle separately?
- Does this rifle qualify as a C&R for a FTF sale before 1/1/14?

Thank you for any help or information!

golfish
12-23-2013, 3:52 PM
That's a nice looking rifle. I'd sure like to add that to my safe.

Sorry I can't help you with a price.

TRAP55
12-23-2013, 4:33 PM
Standard Sporting rifle made in 1913.
Pics are too small to see any other details that would hurt, or enhance the value besides the refinish.

4DSJW
12-24-2013, 10:11 AM
Standard Sporting rifle made in 1913.
Pics are too small to see any other details that would hurt, or enhance the value besides the refinish.